Staff

Bruce Mohler - Facility Manager

Phone: 904.247.4035

Email: bmohler@jaxbchfl.net

Bruce was named the 2018 Golf Professional of the Year and the 2020 Executive of the Year by the Jacksonville Area Golf Association.  He is responsible for the facility operations.

David Ward

Phone: 904.247.6184

Phone: 904.607.8291

Email: dward@jaxbchfl.net

Email: mdward575@bellsouth.net

David is a native of Jacksonville and has been a PGA Golf Professional for over 35 years. His resume includes Head Golf Professional at San Jose Country Club, Director of Golf at the First Tee of Jacksonville and Golf Coach at Episcopal and Providence. David has been teaching and coaching players of all skill levels. His teaching method involves formulating a program for each individual or group, stressing the fundamentals and the short game to lower scores as well as learning to manage your game to play better golf.

Kevin Glynn

Phone: 904.247.6184

Email:kglynn@jaxbchfl.net

Kevin is our newest addition to the Jax Beach Golf Club staff. He is a Jacksonville native and has been a PGA member for 25 years. Recently, Kevin became a PGA certified instructor. He is also the tournament coordinator for the North Florida Junior Golf Tour. Kevin looks forward to expanding player development and growing the game of golf at the beaches.

Diana Buono

Phone: 904.247.4036

Email: dbuono@jaxbchfl.net

Trevor Hughes - Golf Course Superintendent

Email: thughes@jaxbchfl.net

In early 2018, Trevor joined Jax Beach Golf Club as course superintendent. He has more than 20 years of experience in course maintenance and was instrumental in renovations of the Ponte Vedra Inn and Club ocean course and lagoon course. He was named 2017 North Florida PGA Superintendent of the Year.

Alex Long

Phone: 904.247.6184/904.472.5311

Email:  along@jaxbchfl.net

Born and raised in Jacksonville, FL, Alex has been following and playing golf since he was a child.  He played collegiate golf at Trinity Baptist College before transferring to the University of North Florida.  After graduating with a Bachelor’s Degree in Sports Management, Alex  has focused on his career in Golf and is a PGA associate.  He believes all individuals can improve their game when given the proper tools to succeed.  Using the Fundamentals of Golf, Alex works with students to determine and communicate instruction in their own learning style.

Tommy Gelsomino

Tommy is a native of the Jacksonville/St. Augustine area.  He has been golfing for 20 years.  He has assisted and taught young golfers from various middle and high schools, including Fletcher and Palmer Middle Schools, as well as St. Augustine High School.  Tommy specializes in teaching to kids to young adults looking to compete and lower their scores.  His emphasis is on the short game:  pitching, chipping and putting.

Phone: (904) 874-2224 & (904) 247-6184

Email:  tgelsomino@jaxbchfl.net

Chris Yoder

Phone: 904.247.6184

Email: cyoder@jaxbchfl.net

j

Contact Us

605 Penman Road South

Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
(904) 247 - 6184

jaxbchgolfclub@jaxbchfl.net

 

JACKSONVILLE BEACH WEATHER